“Curled up by the fire with a good book”

What better way than to spend a cold wintery day. Warm summer weather doesn’t really need a fire, but I do dream of a hammock in a cool shady area, and a good book!  I’ve had a hammock for years, with nowhere to put it, so now that we have moved I’m hoping to find the perfect spot for it.

I’ve spoken already about my move. We haven’t moved far from where we lived before, but we’re higher, on the side of a mountain. We’ve had one scorching hot day here, which had me fearing the coming summer, but the rest have been cool, and today I would go so far as to say it’s even a little cold (almost wintery) ;). The mountain behind and above us is covered in dark grey cloud, suggesting more rain is on its way, and the wind has picked up. It’s the perfect weather to be curled up by the fire with a good book, and if it continues this way then I think I may just end up there!

But first today I need to head down to civilisation. To go to an internet connection so I can say hello to you wonderful people!

Life has been very different up here. With no internet I’ve had so much more time (though I can access facebook and email on my phone, I find it frustrating on such a small device, so I mostly don’t), and I’ve managed to work my way through James Scott Bells ‘Plot and Structure’. It’s given me some interesting insight into my stories. I’m pleased to see with some that I already have all the elements there, though perhaps they need to be reworked. With another story there is something major missing, which may help to explain why it’s been rejected three times now by publishers!!

In other news, I’ve started on the edit of A Faery Dream’s sequel – with what I’ve learnt recently I may be doing a bit more reworking than I originally intended, but the story will be all the better for it.  If you’ve read A Faery Dream, the sequel answers a few things that weren’t covered in the first, including why Nerida hates humans, and what happened to Tom!

Don’t forget that all this week there is a competition running on all of the participating blogs, and here on mine the prize is one ebook copy of A Faery Dream (available in PDF, mobi, and epub). To win, just leave me a comment below! J Competition ends 13th Dec, and will be drawn the 14th.

 Melissa - main character of A Faery Dream - dozing in the forest...

Melissa – main character of A Faery Dream – dozing in the forest…

 

 

When Kellen steps from Melissa’s dreams into reality she finally learns the truth of her heritage. She’s destined for big things in the land of the fae, but is she willing to accept her fate?

 

If you can’t wait for your chance to win, or just think you’re not that lucky A Faery Dream is available for purchase at these locations:

Steam eReads: http://steamereads.com.au/product/a-faery-dream/

Amazon US: http://www.amazon.com/A-Faery-Dream-Heather-Kinnane-ebook/dp/B00EJD780E/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1386301275&sr=8-1&keywords=A+Faery+Dream

Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/A-Faery-Dream-Heather-Kinnane-ebook/dp/B00EJD780E/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1386301303&sr=8-2&keywords=A+Faery+Dream

Amazon AUS: http://www.amazon.com.au/A-Faery-Dream-Heather-Kinnane-ebook/dp/B00EJD780E/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1384313647&sr=1-1&keywords=A+Faery+Dream

All Romance eBooks: https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-afaerydream-1268479-143.html

And don’t forget to check out the other blogs in the Solstice Blog Hop by clicking the link below!! :)

 

Leave a Reply

